Belgium Impact

Découvrez notre histoire et ce qui a été écrit sur nous.

 

History

JULY 2018

Les «origines» de l'initiative Belgium Impact ont été lancées lors d'une table ronde le 5 juillet 2018. Plusieurs experts (universitaires et professionnels) se sont réunis pour discuter de la manière dont les entrepreneurs sociaux pourraient être soutenus. Il est venu à leur attention que les entrepreneurs sociaux manquaient à la fois de visibilité et d'un écosystème consolidé et solidaire. Cela a suscité une série de discussions de groupe, qui ont finalement abouti au développement et au lancement de la plateforme nationale (www.be-impact.org) en à peine un an.

JULY 2019

Avec 25 organisations partenaires travaillant en étroite collaboration, la plateforme a lancé sa première version le 24 juillet 2019 avec 100 cas inspirants d'entreprises sociales belges. Il se concentre également sur l'assemblage d'organisations de soutien et de connaissances (livres, rapports, articles) pertinents pour les entreprises sociales en un seul endroit. Il vise à développer la plate-forme avec 1000 cas d'histoires inspirantes, rassemblant les gens pour une société plus durable.

JULY 2020

Pour célébrer son premier anniversaire, Belgium Impact avait invité Sa Majesté le Roi, ainsi que le lauréat du prix Nobel de la paix Muhammad Yunus, ainsi que plus de 500 entrepreneurs sociaux et parties prenantes. Elle a rassemblé sur sa plateforme 235 cas d'entrepreneurs inspirants et se positionne comme le catalyseur de l'écosystème de l'entrepreneuriat social belge.

JULY 2021

After two years of organically growing its network, with over 300 cases of social enterprises and 100 supportive organizations, the organization of BE-Impact creates a non-profit organization in order to further structure its impact ambitions.

 

News

History

part1.PNG

The "origins" of the Belgium Impact initiative kickstarted during a roundtable discussion on 5 July 2018. Several experts (academics and professionals) came together to discuss how social entrepreneurs could be supported. It came to their attention social entrepreneurs were lacking both visibility, as well as a consolidated, supportive ecosystem. This spurred a series of focus group discussions, which eventually led to the development and launch of the national platform (www.be-impact.org) in just about a year.

part2.PNG

With 25 partner organizations working closely together, the platform launched its first version on 24 July 2019 with 100 inspiring cases of Belgian social enterprises. It focuses also on the assembly of supportive organizations and knowledge (books, reports, papers) relevant for social enterprises in 1 place. It aims to develop the platform with 1.000 cases of inspirational stories, bringing people together for a more sustainable society.

part3.PNG

To celebrate its first anniversary, Belgium Impact had invited His Majesty the King, as well as Nobel Peace Prize Winner Muhammad Yunus, together with more than 500 social entrepreneurs and stakeholders. It had gathered on its platform 235 cases of inspiring entrepreneurs and is positioning itself as the catalysator for the Belgian Social Entrepreneurship Ecosystem. 

 

News